I like to move it, move it!

Heeellllllllooo Thursday!

Yesterday was a solid day. A bunch of little projects that I have been working are now completed, and I got in a good workout.

I recently received a housewarming present from two friends and on Tuesday night I used put that present to good use to cut this avocado. The whole time I was worried I was going to cut myself on the sharp knife, but thankfully did not. I only needed a third of the avocado, but wasn’t sure that I could cut it, without cutting it in half. Turns out all you need is a good knife! Also, I love mincing garlic. I can normally mince it really fine, and with this new knife I did it in half the time. Thanks friends for the sharp gift 😉

new knife

For lunch I enjoyed Shaun T’s favorite chicken salad (romaine lettuce, grilled chicken, avocado and asparagus with a honey mustard dressing. I’m not a honey mustard kind of gal, but this salad was pretty tasty, and super filling. For dinner I had some chicken, spaghetti squash and roasted veggies (carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, and butternut squash). I honestly could have done without the chicken. I was really craving the veggies. Might switch out my dinner tonight for roasted veggies and spaghetti squash. Seriously, can’t get enough! I don’t think I could be a vegetarian, but I really do enjoy a plate full of well seasoned, well roasted veggies. Try it…. I dare you!

photo 4photo 5

Yesterday was Day 1 of Insanity Asylum 1 – Speed & Agility. I didn’t realize how big the gym in my building actually is. I remember seeing it when I was looking at the apartment, but for some reason I thought it was smaller. I guess I didn’t go inside to really get a good look. Turns out not only is it bigger, but there is a great spot for me to do my workout without getting people’s way. This was my set up & a picture of the gym

photo 1 

There were a lot of new moves in this workout that I don’t think I was completely prepared for. I probably should have watched the video to know better what I was getting into. The footwork is a bit tricky and might take some time to get used to. A few action shots from my workout:

photo 3

Towards the end of the workout I was getting frustrated because the footwork was getting more difficult. Thankfully at this point I was the only one left in the gym, so I could yell at Shaun T. (aka, the computer). I mad because I didn’t feel like I got such a great workout in, but I definitely burned some serious calories so I must have been doing something.

Angry + stinky workout = not a happy camper

photo 2

I know things will get better, in fact my workout this morning was awesome! To prepare for the next time I do speed and agility I’ll watch the video and try some of the moves in slow motion. Hopefully the second time around goes better.

Question: Have you ever been frustrated/mad during or after a workout? If so, what were you doing?

One thought on “I like to move it, move it!

Leave a comment