Hiatus & Recommitting!

CONFESSION: I have taken brief hiatus from blogging and my healthy lifestyle, but today I’m recommitting! I didn’t get to where I am physically and mentally by just sitting around. I’m not going to be bummed about the lack of workouts or clean eating, instead I’m moving forward and starting new.

Motivation to get back on track

So, what steps am I going to take to get back on track? Here’s a breakdown:

  1. Commit to working out 6 days a week.
  2. Plan my meals on Saturday and prep on Sunday.
  3. Go to bed no later than 10 p.m.
  4. Workout in the morning before work.
  5. No more bites, licks, and tastes (BLT).
  6. Eat 5 small meals a day.
  7. Portion out my meals.
  8. Fill my water cup up 6-7 times a day.
  9. Check in with my accountability groups every day – share foods & workouts.
  10. Make no excuses & remember every day how and why I got to where I am today.

Question: Who’s with me? Have you let your workouts fall to the way side? Has your eating gotten out of control? Do you feel like you’re lacking motivation in your day? What can you do to get motivated to get on track?

Leave a comment